top of page

We now accept PayPal payments!

Just type in what type of counselling session you require.

‘Birth is not a beginning and death is not an ending. They are merely points on a continuum' Elisabeth Kbler-Ross

Bereavement Counselling

Losing a loved one is one of the toughest times in a person’s life and can be incredibly difficult to deal with. Following the loss of a loved one, it’s important to talk to someone in order to process your thoughts and feelings, helping you to find some kind of closure and solace after this traumatic event. After the death of a loved one, you may feel sad, angry, confused, and shocked. By availing of bereavement counselling, or grief counselling, you can begin on your journey learning how to process and accept the loss that you have experienced. The team here at Marriage and Relationship Counselling offers professional bereavement counselling in an open, comfortable, and relaxing environment to ensure that you can talk openly and honestly to a counsellor who will support you.

How Will Grief Counselling Benefit Me?

The time after experiencing a bereavement can be one that feels uncertain, uncomfortable, and difficult to deal with. Bereavement counselling, or grief counselling, is a specialised type of counselling that helps you to process the loss. By speaking with a counsellor, you can work through your feelings around the loss and learn how to come to terms with the grief and mourning that you may be experiencing. As well as this, bereavement counselling will help you to learn coping mechanisms to use when feeling the strong emotions associated with grief and mourning.


For more information on whether our Kildare bereavement counselling would suit you, get in touch now.

Bereavement Counselling Suitable For:

Online counselling sessions
Face to Face counselling sessions

Bereavement Counselling FAQ

Where can I get bereavement counselling near me?

Marriage and Relationship Counselling Kildare provides professional bereavement counselling services to clients in Kildare.

What are the stages of grief?

The stages of grief from the Kubler-Ross model are classified as: anger, denial, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Bereavement counselling works will all of these stages to help you overcome your grief.

bottom of page